Agassi, tiden & meningen





Har på annat ställe på denna blogg skrivit att avsikten här är "att artikulera stämningen som ett tvingande fenomen, liksom mening är, liksom död är. Att tala om fascism är att skärpa blicken för något som i andra sammanhang skulle kunna beskrivas som "livets villkor" eller "realiteter"."


Följande är från en intervju med Agassi efter den sista matchen mot Benjamin Becker, US-Open 2006.

Q. After all these comings and goings, this long journey, are you a man now that's at peace? Have you left everything out there?
ANDRE AGASSI: I've spent a lot of time over the last few months knowing that this would be the end, this tournament. I've had a lot of time to think about it from many perspectives.
I look at young guys who are talented who make us aware of life's endless cycle. I look at the life ahead of them, the journey ahead of them. It's so evenly balanced between me seeing how many great things they have to look forward to, at the same time how much I wouldn't do it again.
It feels like a balance that leaves me very clear and at peace.

Q. In what ways wouldn't you do it again?
ANDRE AGASSI: Because I did it (laughter). Because I did it.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Magnus

Tack för de fina orden. Jag läser och läser men tycker mig inte komma någonstans. Jag avundas dina ämnesval, de är skarpa och tidsenliga.

2006-09-05 @ 08:42:11
URL: http://timetokillistimetospill.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0